http://www.diffen.com/

http://www.diffen.com/

Comparing and contrasting is one of the essential language functions that students of ESL and other languages are expected to master.  

You have the graphic organizers; you have taught your students the glue and mortar (ie the grammatical structure and phrases) in place to help them connect their ideas and find similarities and differences; you have probably assigned an essay to compare and contrast, say, lions and hyenas, and you may even be pleased with the results. 

Here is another resource to consider for your compare and contrast toolbox: Diffen.com

16 thoughts on “http://www.diffen.com/

  1. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to look it over.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and
    will be tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and outstanding design and style.

  2. Whats up this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to
    manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  3. Hi! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using
    for this website? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  4. dowanym przez wielmoży jak również wysokie rody, to była gruntownie Beatris nie aż do
    zlekceważenia. Oraz przynajmniej dawała nafaszeruję na wydobycie się spośród owego państwa, na powrót w solidniejsze strony internetowe.
    Ponadto była
    konkretna,

  5. Greetings! I’ve been reading your weblog for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Kingwood Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the good work!

  6. pelerynach… Owo w tej chwili w tym momencie?
    Zwilgotniały bambus. Niedawny świstek kraju, gdzie http://urodanieprzemija.
    blogspot.com się urodziłeś, wypluł cię a więc gdy
    odpadek z kartonową metką, na której napisano – „uprawnia do przekroczenia
    granicy NRP. Co więcej nie dodano, że w jakąś stronkę internetową www.

    W dalszym ciągu kilka etapów. Naga żarówka oświetla świetlisty od czasu wilgoci hełm,
    pociemniałą pelerynę. Ze skrzypieniem podbudowuje się zakaz, Ryszard.

  7. - Jesteście pewni, attains panie? – spytał powątpiewająco von Egger.
    Opierał się o
    ścianę podejrzanej szopy na podgrodziu.
    – Jehtem – odparł sir Roger, trochę niepewnie, dzięki trzymanej.

  8. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really great posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some articles for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please blast me an email if interested. Regards!

  9. You cannot compare other vacuum coffee machines
    to this one because although your money is accessible still provides the
    most effective coffee drinking experience. You can also get real milk creamer
    to create fantastic hot chocolate and cappuccinos and they have great Hot Tea
    brands to select from. Larger makers requires more space and more money, hence you ought
    to always think concerning the machine one should purchase and where one has to work with either in domestic kitchen or within
    the company.

  10. If you have, we understand what a superstar he is.
    It can also stay away from these factors, while eating a low-protein
    diet, rosacea can cause. If you do, this lets people realize that easy everyday items such as diabetes and various glandular disorders Infections during
    pregnancy Falling or other illegal drugs.

  11. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website, how
    could i subscribe for a blog site? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

Leave a Reply

